CSR Reporters’ Social Impact and Sustainability Awards


Phone: 234 803 401 219 ; +44 07466 452785


CSR Reporters, Africa’s Premier Corporate Responsibility and Sustainability Watch publication instituted the Social Impact and Sustainability Awards to recize corporate initiatives in the area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) to achieve inclusive growth and sustainable development. 

The Award was instituted to celebrate those organizations and well-meaning individuals at the forefront of the laudable culture of helping to build a better society for all. The award ceremony honors and celebrates the outstanding achievements of organizations that have played inherent roles as change agents in the nation's socio-economic transformation and their noble initiatives to promote sustainable economies while serving the society.

This Award which holds every November seeks to highlight and recognize companies that have done their part to integrate sustainability principles in their business operations and relationships. Relevant examples include: -

  • Adopting a greener and sustainable supply chain ecosystem
  • Reducing pollution and waste while optimizing product life cycles
  • Increase productivity and optimize material usage
  • Adopting good labor practices by looking after employee welfare; promoting health and safety at work while not forgetting to do good for the communities

Core Objectives of the Award

The Award seeks to:

1. Recognize the organizations that have positively impacted business and society by taking strategic approach to CR&S through collaborative programs.

2. Recognize the companies leading transformation by integrating sustainability in their core business model.

3. Recognize companies for implementing conservation and sustainable management measures of the biodiversity and ecosystem in the value chain.

4. Identify innovative approaches and employ applications and technologies that will help build robust CSR programs to further the cause of inclusive and sustainable development.

Nomination and Mode of Entry

Nominations are received from various individuals and organizations with detailed information including published and other verifiable information about the nominee and the works being done. Thereafter, nominations are reviewed by a panel of judges composed of experts drawn from both international and local CSR and Sustainability experts, media and intergovernmental organizations. All nominations are then ratified by the board of editors of CSR Reporters following which notification letters are dispatched to the winners to attend the award ceremony.

To nominate any organization for the award, email the following details to: with the subject line, "Nomination for CSR Reporters SISA".

  • Name of the Person / Organization (Nominee)
  • Award category
  • Contact details – Address, email and telephone number of the contact person.
  • Detailed Information of the Projects / Programs for the nomination including any verifiable information, references, and websites
  • Name of the nominating person / group
  • Email address and mobile number of the nominating person / group

Award categories and broad sectors:

The total number of Awards is 25 under three categories of organizations in 4 broad sectors. The categories are:

1. Organizations engaging in sustainable business practices

2. Organizations engaging in CR&S initiatives

3. Individuals who are leading social change.

The four broad sectors of the Awards for which the applicants will be applying are:

1. Social Impact and Human Development

2. Economic Stewardship and Development

3. Organizational Governance and Leadership

4. Environmental Stewardship and Sustainability

Additionally, lifetime achievement and person of the year awards, which seek to recognize individual extra-ordinary contributions in CSR, have also been instituted


All organizations – public, private, and civil society organizations are invited to this important event. Your organization will have prominent positioning and global visibility by sponsoring the Awards Ceremony. We have a unique approach to engaging sponsors and partners.

The engagement benefits your company by maximizing opportunities of becoming active participants in the awards program to support these awards. Due to the unique nature of this award, we are meticulous in the selection process including invitation to companies we work with as sponsors.

Any selected company must be able to demonstrate its purpose-driven sustainability and good governance practice.

The sponsoring organizations will have significant opportunities for event branding and high-profile marketing before, during, and after the event. However, depending on the chosen category, the possibilities are not limited to the event itself. We will also incorporate your services into the design and delivery of the awards throughout the annual cycle.

Public Relations

Our extensive marketing and public relations campaign assists us in generating interest in the Awards while also providing branding and promoting our sponsors as good corporate citizens. The public and community support for the Awards will allow sponsors to be aligned with a wide range of community and individual activities. Our promotional campaign enables a broad reach into all nooks and cranny of Nigeria. The CSR Reporters Awards will be supported by an extensive marketing and public relations campaign, including:

  • Television
  • Press
  • Radio 
  • Printed material and direct mail
  • Interactive website
... Think It's Cool? Yes You Can Share. Please Choose Any of Your Preferred Social Icons and Help Us Share This News